Production Technology of Gelatin

For gelatin production is used soft collagen-containing raw material derived from cattle and swine skin processing (skins, splitting skin cuttings) which are compulsory conserved with salt or caustic lime to preserve its quality before processing. All raw materials pass through veterinary-sanitary check before entering into the enterprise that guarantees the further production of safe product: food gelatin.

Raw materials entering into the enterprise for gelatin production are separated into types (skins and splitting skin cuttings of cattle separately from skins and splitting skin cuttings of swine) and fallen under depreservation and milling.

Soft raw materials contain significant quantity of collagen but collagen is not pure in the raw materials it is accompanied with other proteins (albumins, globulins, mucins, mucoids, glucoproteins and others) which are «ballast» in gelatin production. For extraction of «ballast» proteins which impair gelatin quality all the raw materials are fallen under preliminary treatment (preparation).

RAW MATERIALS PRELIMINARY TREATMENT

Depending on the type of materials the preliminary treatment (preparation) is made by two different methods: acid - for swine skins and alkaline - for cattle skins.

Production gelatin

ALKALINE METHOD

Is used for preliminary preparation of soft collagen-containing raw material derived from cattle skins processing. Such method provides for liming of cattle skins in lime solution for 65 days which is constantly renewed. Carefully wash the materials after alkali treatment and neutralize with chlorhydric acid than repeatedly wash for removal of formed salts.
The treatment with solutions of acid and alkaline allows to dissolute «ballast» proteins (albumins, globulins, mucins, mucoids, glucoproteins and others) but at that collagen does not dissolve only its structure becomes loose that further allows to obtain gelatin by dissolving it in water at 50  °C.

GELATIN EXTRACTION

Production gelatin

In the process of extraction collagen passes into gelatin. Gelatin extraction process is performed in steamers by fractionation method. For this purpose place the preliminary prepared materials into steamers flooded with hot filtered water of 55 °C - 60 °C and perform the extraction. At that only a part of collagen passes into the solution. That is why extract repeatedly partially extracted materials but at higher temperature. The extraction process is repeated with the gradual rise of temperature from one fraction to the other until all gelatin is not extracted from initial materials. At fraction method it is possible to obtain different gelatin types in one steamer.

TREATMENT OF GELATIN BROTH

Production gelatin

PURIFICATION

Gelatin solution obtained from extraction is exposed to purification from foreign impurities and fat in separators and then filtered at press filters.

PRELIMINARY CONCENTRATING OF BROTH

Gelatin broths come into the ultrafiltration plant for preliminary concentrating by the method of membrane filtration. At the plant outlet retentate (concentrated gelatin) and permeate are got i.e. water contains low-molecular organic and mineral substances. The ultrafiltration process allows keeping gelatin quality at low power consumption.

Production gelatin

STERILIZATION AND EVAPORATION

Purified and concentrated gelatin solution is sterilized at 130 °C provide for maximum biological and bacterial purity of our product. Sterilized gelatin broths are undergone to evaporation in thin-layer evaporating apparatus.

GELATINIZATION AND DRYING

Evaporated broth is set in jellylike condition (gelatinized) by cooling in gelatinization agent and then with the help of depiler jellied gelatin bunches regularly move onto the web of polyzonal belt drier for drying. Gelatin drying is performed with filtered dry air.

Each series of dried gelatin is subject to laboratory control for inspection of physico-chemical, organoleptical and sanitary parameters of gelatin conformance to requirements of Technical Regulations and applicable legislation.

MILLING, CALIBRATION, MIXING OF GELATIN

Production gelatin

In order to get the lot of gelatin of programmed quality the dried gelatin series homogeneous in qualitative parameters are milled in milling units, sieved and mixed to achieve the homogeneity of mass. Finished lot of gelatin is packed into bags, parcels, boxes and again subject to laboratory control. It assures a quality and safety of our products.

Pricelist270.2 kB

Технология производства желатина

Для выработки желатина применяют мягкое коллагенсодержащее сырье от переработки шкур крупного рогатого скота (шкуры, спилковая обрезь шкур), которое в целях сохранения качества до его переработки обязательно консервируют солью или гашеной известью. Все сырье, прежде чем поступить на предприятие, проходит ветеринарно-санитарный контроль, что гарантирует в дальнейшем производство безопасного продукта – желатина пищевого.

Сырье, поступающее на предприятие для производства желатина, сортируется по видам, подвергается расконсервации и измельчению.

Мягкое сырье содержит значительное количество коллагена, но коллаген в сырье находится не в чистом виде, ему сопутствуют другие белки (альбумины, глобулины, муцины, мукоиды, глюкопротеиды и др.), которые при производстве желатина являются "балластными". Для удаления "балластных" белков, которые ухудшают качество желатина, все сырье подвергают предварительной обработке (подготовке).

Предварительная обработка сырья

В зависимости от вида сырья предварительную обработку (подготовку) проводят двумя разными способами: кислотный и щелочной.

Production gelatin

Щелочной способ

Используют для предварительной подготовки мягкого коллагенсодержащего сырья от переработки шкур крупного рогатого скота. Такой метод предусматривает золение шкур в растворе извести до 65 суток, который постоянно обновляется. После обработки щелочью сырье тщательно промывают, а затем нейтрализуют соляной кислотой и повторно промывают для удаления образовавшихся солей.
Обработка растворами кислоты и щелочи позволяет растворить "балластные" белки (альбумины, глобулины, муцины, мукоиды, глюкопротеиды и др.), а коллаген при этом не растворяется, лишь разрыхляется его структура, что позволяет в дальнейшем получать желатин путем растворения его в воде уже при 50 °C.

Экстракция желатина

Production gelatin

В процессе экстракции коллаген переходит в желатин. Процесс экстракции желатина проводят в варочных аппаратах фракционным методом. Для этого в варочные аппараты подают предварительно подготовленное сырье, которое заливают горячей фильтрованной водой температурой 55 °C - 60 °C и проводят экстракцию. При этом в раствор переходит только часть коллагена. Поэтому частично экстрагированное сырье повторно экстрагируется, только при более высокой температуре. Процесс экстракции повторяется с постепенным повышением температуры от одной фракции к другой до тех пор, пока весь желатин не будет экстрагирован из исходного сырья. При фракционном методе представляется возможность получать различные марки желатина в одном варочном аппарате.

Обработка желатиновых бульонов

Production gelatin

Очистка

Раствор желатина, полученный в результате экстракции, подвергают очистке от посторонних примесей и жира сначала на сепараторах, а затем фильтруют на фильтр-прессах.

Предварительное сгущение бульонов

Желатиновые бульоны поступают на установку ультрафильтрации для предварительного сгущения методом мембранной фильтрации. На выходе из установки получают ретентат (сгущенный желатин) и пермеат, т.е. воду, содержащую низкомолекулярные органические и минеральные вещества. Процесс ультрафильтрации позволяет сохранить качество желатина при низком расходе энергии.

Production gelatin

Стерилизация и упаривание

Очищенный и концентрированный раствор желатина стерилизуется при температуре 130 °C для обеспечения максимальной биологической и бактериальной чистоты нашего продукта. Стерилизованные желатиновые бульоны подвергаются упариванию в тонкослойных выпарных аппаратах.

Желатинизация и сушка

Упаренный бульон путем охлаждения в желатинизаторе приводится в желеобразное состояние (застудневает) и далее с помощью раскладчика желированные пряди желатина равномерно подаются на полотно многозонального ленточного сушильного устройства для сушки. Сушку желатина проводят фильтрованным сухим воздухом.

Каждая серия высушенного желатина подвергается лабораторному контролю для проверки соответствия физико-химических, органолептических и санитарно-гигиенических показателей желатина требованиям технических нормативных правовых актов и действующему законодательству.

Дробление, калибровка, перемешивание желатина

Production gelatin

Для того чтобы получить партию желатина заданного качества, высушенные однородные по качественным показателям серии желатина измельчают на дробильных агрегатах, просеивают и перемешивают для достижения однородности массы. Готовую партию желатина упаковывают в мешки, пакеты, ящики и повторно подвергают лабораторному контролю. Это гарантирует качество и безопасность нашей продукции.